Edgerunners release time, date for Netflix’s new sci-fi anime

At what date and time will the science fiction anime Cyberpunk: Edgerunners be released on Netflix and who animates the new series?

While the vast majority of animated series are rated by parents for teens and beyond, there are some shows that take their PG 15 or 18 ratings and really work with it – look no further than Amazon Prime’s Invincible for an example.

Well, no genre has more profanity, extreme violence, mutilation and adult content than Cyberpunk; so you better believe that the upcoming Cyberpunk: Edgerunners anime is going well.

Probably one of the most anticipated platforms of September, Cyberpunk: Edgerunners will finally be released for OTT streaming this week; but at what date and time will the anime be launched worldwide?

Cyberpunk: Edgerunners | Official trailer | Netflix

BridTV

11012

Cyberpunk: Edgerunners | Official trailer | Netflix

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/OiR_lMNlJko/hqdefault.jpg

1067001

1067001

center

13872

What is Cyberpunk: Edgerunners about?

Cyberpunk: Edgerunners is a science fiction anime series set in the Cyberpunk universe, specifically the same world as CD Projekt RED’s infamous 2077 video game.

The series will tell the story of a street boy named David as he tries not only to survive, but also to thrive, in Night City, a place where danger lurks around every corner thanks to advanced technology and body modifications.

After a series of traumatic experiences, David decides that his only option left is to move all-in; he becomes an Edgerunner, a mercenary outlaw also known as Cyberpunks.

“In a dystopia full of corruption and cybernetic implants, a talented but reckless street kid struggles to become a mercenary outlaw, an edgerunner.” – Official synopsis, go Netflix.

Cyberpunk: Edgerunners release date and time

Cyberpunk: Edgerunners is scheduled out worldwide via the Netflix streaming platform on Tuesday, September 13thth.

The 10-episode anime series is expected to launch from the following international times, in accordance with Netflix’s launch window for original (non-simulcast) content:

  • Pacific Time – 00:00
  • Eastern time – 03:00
  • British time – 8:00 am
  • European time – 9:00 am
  • India time – 12:30
  • Philippine Time – 3pm
  • Japan time – 16:00
  • Central Australia Time – 4.30pm

Each episode has an expected duration of 30 minutes, the episode titles have not yet been shared.

However, if you can’t wait that long, CD Projekt RED will host a special preview event on their Twitch livestream. channel from 19:00 CEST.

Who animates the new series?

Cyberpunk: Edgerunners is produced by CD Projekt RED and is animated by Studio Trigger.

The Tokyo-based studio was founded in 2011 by former Gainax employees Hiroyuki Imaishi and Masahiko Otsuka.

Trigger has become one of the best and most respected animation studios working in the industry today, having produced the following titles:

  • Kill la Kill (2013-14)
  • Little Witch Academy (2017)
  • Treasure in the Franxx (2018)
  • SSSS.Gridman (2018)
  • BNA: brand new animal (2020)
  • SSSS.Dynazenon (2021)
  • Star Wars: Visions (2021)

The team is also working on the upcoming anime adaptation of Delicious in Dungeon and season 2 of the infamous web series Panty & Stocking with Garterbelt.

Cyberpunk: Edgerunners production staff includes Hiroyuki Imaishi (Gurren Lagann, Kill la Kill) as director, Yoh Yoshinari (Little Witch Academia, BNA: Brand New Animal) as character designer, and Akira Yamaoka (Silent Hill) as series composer.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Rick and Morty S6 episode 2: release time, date and how to watch it explained

READ ALSO :   Want to know more after watching "Thai Cave Rescue" on Netflix? Here are the documentaries available on YouTube

Tinggalkan komentar